THE PLIGHT - Winds Of Osiris

Title: THE PLIGHT - Winds Of Osiris
Catalogue Number: TORMENT141
Release date: 26th October 2009
Number of tracks: 12

01. Spit On The Cross - Part I
02. Lovesick Maniac
03. Into The Night
04. Sick Of The Dreaming
05. Lifted To The Sun
06. Counting Teeth
07. Before The Law
08. From Hell
09. Tied To The Tracks
10. Hard To Swallow
11. Winds Of Osiris
12. Spit On The Cross - Part II

Catalogue No: ITEM-000134

THE PLIGHT caused a storm with their mini album Black Summer (4/5 Kerrang!, 8/10 Rock Sound), unleashing upon the world a CD full of potential, riffs and good time Rock and Roll. The marriage of heavy Punk and Classic Rock had rarely been heard used so effectively, immediately drawing universal praise and comparisons from the Rock press to heavyweights The Bronx and Motorhead.

'Winds Of Osiris' reveals a much more mature and technical side to the band, who have become notorious for their intense live shows (with Cancer Bats, Converge and more) and tour antics. This is an album of Classic Rock that will make you want to break things, of Prog Rock with a venomous rhythm and bite, and of Punk Rock with a brain. Above all though, the album is the progression of heavy guitar driven music and a sonic journey into the minds of 5 charismatic and thoroughly talented British musicians.

"One of the finest bands in England" - Dan P Carter, BBC Radio One
"One of Britain's most exciting new bands… a truly brilliant debut. KKKK" - Kerrang!
"Raw, rockin' and executed with true class… One of the best punk bands in the UK right now. 9/10" - Rock Sound